Googly Eyes Christmas Theme!

in #googlyeyes6 years ago

For my very first #googlyeyes contest entry, I wanted to share my little corkscrew man. Every time I open a bottle of wine with this cheap gadget, it looks like a little guy with his arms up, as if he's saying, "Hooray! Wine!!!!" ;)

IMG_0084.jpg

I took this picture in front of our Christmas tree, but the background is blurred since I used my 50mm lens. The googly eyes made my wine look extra festive and exciting, and it was appropriate for the occasion since we were on our way out to celebrate for my birthday! (My actual birthday is on Christmas Day.)

I wanted to thank @hethur240 for making me aware of this contest and @googlyeyes for giving us a reason to be a little silly and have some fun! I think maybe next time, I'll let my kids join in on the fun. Merry Christmas everyone!!!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

wooohoo Happy Birthday!

... nice one! loving the bokeh a lot... definitely on the shortlist right now!

Thank you! Merry Christmas! :)

Hahaha! This is perfect and definitely made my day! Happy Birthday, @melodyrussell!

Thank you! Hope you guys have a great Christmas. Love you!

Googly eyes seem to make everything better! Got a good laugh out of this this morning. :)

Googly eyes seem to make everything better!

indeed! that's correct!

Haha, I think I might be doing this a lot more now. We found a bag of googly eyes in Annabel’s craft box, so now I’m seeing all kinds of possibilities ;)

How fun! Can't wait to see what you come up with!

Awesomely adorable! Love it!

Jason and I got a good laugh out of it! :)

Happy Birthday! Merry Christmas!

Thank you! Merry Christmas to you too!!!

Happy Birthday, Mel!!!...& Merry Christmas...
I'm finally kinda' figuring this site out...thanks for turning me on to it...I'm super excited...I hope you guys have a GREAT weekend...
much Love...

Thanks buddy! I'm so happy you finally got your account created!!! :D I resteemed your intro post to possibly help you connect with a few more people. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas!

thanks, Mel...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76