Peggy

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

I was awoken by an unfamiliar guest

IMG_20180901_140617.jpg

"Hi, I am Peggy. I am the sister of Clippy from Microsoft Word (TM). I will be your personal assistant for household chores today."

"Well I don't need any help in doing chores," I said.

Peggy gazed sternly into my eyes and then dashed off to my bathroom.

"You cannot go in there," I shouted.


IMG_20180831_134159.jpg

Slyly she said a top my mountain of dirty laundry, "Are you sure you don't need help?"

"You are right I do," I said while not daring to make eye contact.

Quickly I loaded up my washing machine. Peggy took what small things she could carry. I switched it on and then we put the following song on repeat:

After over 60 spins. It finally was ready. Time for Phase II:

IMG_20180831_165348.jpg

Finally done!

IMG_20180831_165529.jpg

Even though the laundry was done. Peggy decided to hang around. :D

Sort:  

I should put that motivational soundtrack on, too...

I really have to conquer the summit of my own Mount Laundry here... chores chores... ugh...

Peggy is such a helpful girl! But she can easily pin your heart other than your boxers... 😂

I think she'd like @abigail-dantes' Archimedes 😉

Good idea ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mathowl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98