Googlyeyes Blast from the Past!

in #googlyeyes5 years ago

I haven't posted alot on steemit - there's a ton of reasons for that, and I'm not going to write 'em all down, because, frankly, they sound like excuses. But, it's not because I've been quiet around here, that I haven't made any friends over the years on this blockchain.

@fraenk and @googlyeyes for one. Or two. They're the same guy - so when he asked for a pic of an old googlyeyes-post I made in 2017 (and I remember making and posting that pic as if it were yesterday), I had to do some digging in my archive. And lo and behold, I found "Goofy Gus" as well as some unposted experiments of my very first #googlyeyes. Not eyebombs, but still, some funny googlyeyes nonetheless!

So, here you go @googlyeyes, my very first dabblings in #googlyeyes, from 2017, a blast from the past, all yours!

Staplin' Stan:
IMG_1854.JPG

Sunny Sal:
IMG_1859_ok.jpg

Sort:  

They are fun and eye-catching :)

ahmahgerrrrrd... @marty-art :D what are my googlyeyes seeing here... I must be dreaming... or did someone put something in my coffee?!

I love Stan and his shiny buck-teeth. Sal's kinda cute, too... but... are those Suzie's eyes?!

Yeah, I remember, back in the day, I once wanted this to be a contest focused primarily on #eyebombing... but well... it's much better to not set any limits to creativity... I understand that now ;)

Hahaha, yeah, those must be Suzie's liver-damaged eyes :P

They were all I had available back then. It's weird, I remember making those pics and deliberately not posting them because they weren't actual eyebombs, and I didn't want to underwhelm the starting googlyeyes contest. They were like sketches instead of paintings, snapshots instead of Awesome Life Photographs. But I can safely show them now and be glad you like em :D

These are so fun. I just love the stapler.

They are cute @marty-art!
It's nice to see you around, why not to come and post new friends to us...
Hugs

Love the Stapler!!! Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44