GooglyEyes: Starring Edward

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

Hello There 😊

What do you think of my right side?
It's my better half to catch the light
I soak it all in and then shine bright
Just like a star, especially at night

I am here to protect Mother Earth
That was the plan when I was birth
So I hang outside, the rule of thumb
And keep Gaia safe for generations to come

572kaitfvo.jpg


DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

This is my entry for #GooglyEyes on the other side of HF20. Trust everyone has settled in with the changes. In all honesty, things are almost like it was before. One thing different for me thought, is I make sure not to Upvote if my value is less then 0.01 because from what I understand, it goes back into the reward pool. So neither author or curator gets anything. Please correct me if I am wrong.

So my GooglyEyes star today is my Solar Powered Garden Light which fell the other day and cracked. I immedeitly knew what was going to happen. Ta-dahhh. If you do want to know more about this challenge, click here.

Now I zoom out so you see, where he sits, nice and handsome, doing his thing. Good thing, he didn't drop the other way or he might have turned out to be Mr. Dumpty instead.

All Images & Videos are from my Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

Sort:  

Hey he is so cute and you are so creative to be able to spot "him" right after he fell. What a suitable be for him, @kaerpediem! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I tried to fix him at first and then I was like, you shall forever be on the blockchain hahaha
Thank you @happycrazycon :)

He cracked a smile XD

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha
I like that... wish I had thought of it

I like poem and your solareyes ;-)

He is batting his lashes right now haha
Thank you @bucipuci

what the heck, i just do not know what to say about this. its getting creepier and creepier that the only thing isee are these damn googlie eyes bahahah what in the world!!???
i like this one tho, i have to admit. :p

hahahaha
you are tooooo funny
I post almost everyday and this is the only one that brings you around
Come, confess now!! You secretly like them GooglyEyes... hahaha

yessss i knowwww i get it anddd thsts why im syrsly creeped out!!get it? 😮👀😂😮

hahahaha
hugs

hugs hugs hugs back

Beautiful poem ♥︎ and the pictures are really funny!! n_n
A very unique way to honor Mother Earth (:

Heya @mindvoyager
Just having some fun
Thank you for coming by :)

Now I see the eyes, the mouth and one huge ear he got there!! Hahaha

Hi there @roselifecoach
"To listen better with my dear"... hahaha
How have you been?

Doing great, taking it slow over here, need to focus more in the 'real life' at the moment!

hehe... awesome :D a little damage strengthens the character... I think broken things often make the best googlies :P

now to clear up some misconceptions about rewards going back into the pool and your own vote size... there's actually three things going on, sorry if this turns into a wall of text:

1 - curation rewards returning to the reward-pool
this concerns upvotes immediatly after posting. Before HF20 there was a 30min window in which everyone who voted gave parts of their CURATION rewards to the author, so instead of earning curation for themselves, a curation share of all votes in the first half hour went to the author... that gave an unfair advantage to the author - so now, post HF20 the time window was shortened to 15minutes and these curation rewards don't go to the author, but back to the pool

2 - the "vote-dust limit"
before HF20 if you had a super small upvote (a lot less than 0.01) you just couldn't vote at all... that has been changed to improve the user experience of plankton... BUT

3 - the "reward-dust limit"
this has not changed at all with the recent fork, its been this way before and it's still the same after HF20... if any piece of content doesn't earn at least $0.020 before payout... then it won't pay out at all, this doesn't depend on individual vote size but total rewards on a comment or post... since sites like steemit only show 2 decimal places it gets even more confusing... something like 0.015 gets shown as 0.02 but does NOT qualify to get paid out

I thought if I gave a vote under 0.01 then it's gone and I didn't want to give duds
Oh cool, I can work with this.
Thank you so much for clearing my muddled head <3

Aawww.. hello Edward!! Congrats for winning! :)

Hahaha
Thank you @marblely 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58