Kiwhatno!

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't get my hands on to some real googly eyes, but I'l promise to do that next time I go out. That could be awhile because I'm really an indoors person because it's getting too cold and dark, but eventually I have to go out, so let's all just believe that and start holding our breath until I'll keep my promise.

I just have to post these pictures and get this story out of my head. It's been there too long. I took these photos a while ago and the story in my head just doesn't leave me alone.

So it's better that I just leave it here!

Meet Kiwhatno. You read correctly. Kiwhatno.

IMG_1731.JPG

Sad little guy. All sad and lonely in the local food store so I brought it home with me. I guess it was also bored so I thought that I could do something that it would never expect. You know, new and surprising things.

IMG_1733.JPG
All photos: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi

IMG_1740.JPG

IMG_1747.JPG

IMG_1758.JPG
All photos: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi

The end!

Why the end? Because the government came and put a stop to any kind of seeding because the seeder is probably seeding illegally someone else's copyrighted material (for instance Disney's seeds) and even if wasn't, better put a stop to it because one has to have examples so that others would be scared shitless seedless.

What is seeding?
Seeding is where you leave your BitTorrent client open after you've finished your download to help distribute it (you distribute the file while downloading, but it's even more helpful if you continue to distribute the full file even after you have finished downloading).
http://help.utorrent.com/customer/portal/articles/164656

I bet you didn't see this plot twist coming!

Sort:  

So sad, sometimes spiked fruit doesn’t get enough hugs.

I know. I tried to hug. If only I didn't have these gloves that have knives as fingernails...
Yours,
F.K.

What a fruity post. When seeding something you can also rant about leeches:

Source Wiki by User Sannse CC BY-SA 3.0

I love those! The tender flesh, general moistiness and the sucking part especially is awesome!

Aaawwww... so cuteeee. Love his eyes although they are not goggly.

Oh no!!! You chopped Kiwhatno into half!!! EeeeeekkkkkK!!! 🤯😱😵😲

I am a horrible person that way. I eat fruit! Muahahahahaaaaa!!!!

Why, why him?? Hehe. Poor fella. Didn't know what was coming...
a knife, thats what was coming!! Should have rolled away while you could, you poor fella.
I have never seen this fruit before though. What does it taste like?

This was the only time I've eaten a Kiwano. It was quite expensive so I prefer just regular cucumber, tomatoes, apples and oranges instead of Kiwano. If I remember correctly, it tasted a bit like a melon, but I would imagine that it wasn't that impressive taste that I would be eating it as such. I suppose there are various ways to use it in salads or... something... but I'm not that enthusiastic about cooking so... I'm a lazy ass cook that might sometimes murder a Kiwano, and loves to taste anything that is available at least once, but that's it. :D

Quite an exotic looking melon hehe. Hey, congrats on winning 2nd!! Yee-hah Kimwhatno! :)

That's horror.

Pure horror for some, fairly tasty to others.

Horror with a tasty end ;-)

He does look really sad...
Well, I would love to tell him to cheer up for he will now forever be on the blockchain as a winner of googlyprize but alas....
Congratulations @insaneworks :)

Thank you! :)
I'll give Kiwhatno a postmortem honorary award for the sacrifice. That should do it.

hehehe... wonderfully weird :D with a nerdy twist, too...

I think it's good you didn't keep this to yourself any longer! Thanks for sharing with #GooglyEyes!

My pleasure! :)

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.883 which ranks you at #11175 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14850 places in the last three days (old rank 26025).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #232.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70