👀 #GooglyEyes 📷 Daffy's not alone - Things With Eyes Vol.58

in #googlyeyes6 years ago (edited)

This is Daffy,

he spreads the message of spring and sunny days ahead.

geyes_0058_5_s.jpg

He lives in good company, surrounded by his family and a few daisies.

geyes_0058_1.jpg
Daffy isn't the only one with eyes here.
His life will be quite short, but his appearance is highly celebrated.

geyes_0058_2_s.jpg
Can you spot his brother? He's a bit blurry but maybe you can find him.
He's an icon for many things in various cultures!

geyes_0058_4.jpg

He has even inspired famous poets to write about him

geyes_0058_3_s.jpg
Let's talk about Daffy's bro in the comments!

I wandered lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o'er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.
[...]
For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.

by William Wordworth

and finally, here's a bonus GIF:

geyes_0058_6.gif

so you can admire Daffy's pretty face from all sides.


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

 

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!


Win SBD and SP delegations by putting #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

Sort:  

awww he is such a cute fella! looks like spring is finally here! I spotted a brother/sister/relative on the left hehe.. looks like daffy is not alone :)

Heh... you seem so indecisive about the gender? Why's that?

Random definitions from the urban dictionary: Daffodil

  1. The opposite of a whore. A girl who is always good and never does anything bad and never gets in trouble.
  2. A daffodil is a man with a vagina. Being a daffodil is similar to being a pansy, but the case of the daffodil is much more severe.

So which one is it?

and by the way, this is Daffy today, he's lost all his juicyness:

geyes_0058_7_bonus.jpg
P.S.: I still hope someone else chimes in on the topic... if not, the secret prize will be all yours hazel ;)

Chiming in here ;)
spotted Daffy's bro there, but surely @Hazel420 should get the credit!

Great way to conceal messages btw!

heh... yeah... I'm fricking proud of that little trick!

I really wanted the secondary winner to engage with her directly on the matter... so you'll have to say something about milk... just for show... and then you'll qualify for the secret-prize-bonus-prize... something like that, I dunno... as long as there's engagement with my peeps I'm happy :P

Gotcha!

hahahaha oh well, I watched so many SJW youtube videos recently I was thinking about a non-binay Daffy :P Daffy looks exhausted... he/she/it needs some milk!

Did anybody ask for milk!?

heh - epic I am kinda missing the context with daffy's bro... but who needs context, the intention is all that counts :P - Congrats: secret-prize-bonus-prize unlocked!

melk will fix anyhing!

hehehe its all a matter of perspective! ;)

This is what being abstinent does to your body.

nah... I think he's actually pregnant and he's changing his face for developing seeds... at least i have him plenty to drink and it's only the face that's wrinkling while his neck's developing a serious swelling.

maybe @hazel420 was quite accurate with her non-binary-gender-attribution?!

Until now I was thinking pregnancy gives you a beautilful shine...btw, I think a swelling of the neck is not necessarily pregnancy 😓 Well, unless alien species are involved...

Yeah... lol... I should check with a daffodil-physician... not sure how this neck-pregnancy thing works, but I am pretty certain those are seeds growing, which are technically daffodil eggs... I dunno man... it's science and nature... I'm sure it's alright.

I'll give Mulder a call just in case anyway.

I want some details on the birth 😁

not sure if I can deliver detailed reports on the "birth" (I have reasonable doubts we'll get that far) but I'll keep you posted concerning the next stage of pregnancy ;)

Power puff Flower army, amazing! :D This is definitely on another Googly level.

hahaha... flower power puff googly bros FTW

Kinda reminds me of Duckie 😢

Yeah... aren't we still waiting for the final twist of events there?! heh...

Yup, should get back to it.

Daffy seems like a real narcissist.

lol, yeah... I was thinking about that, too, but my cursory research didn't show Narcissus having a brother... so I didn't pick it up in the post :P

Love the Smiles, keep them coming.

Love

I will for sure :D

hugs&cuddles!

Love to Smile

Love

Great spring greeting :-D. The gif is incredibly smooth

heh... thanks :D I am really happy the looping worked out without playing it in reverse.

Whoever knows can do it ;-)

amazing, i am very inspired to see it ..

Cheers

thanks @munaa, I'm already curious whom you'll meet next.

haha very good and interesting artwork

"artwork" makes it sound so heavy... I was hoping for nothing more than "mildly entertaining" but I am stoked you liked it! There's more where that came from ;)

aw Daffy is so sweet

he's the sweetest of them all :D

it's the big eyes... his brother didn't look as adorable at all with smaller eyes.

very good and beautiful is daffy that nice description of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28