In the Right Corner - E-Reader Ernie ....•• ••.... In the Left Corner - Bernie the Book

in #googlyeyes7 years ago

I heard some weird noises coming from the table where I'd been reading.

There was peep, peep, peep coming from my E-reader!

IMGP0235.JPG

There was flick, flick, flick coming from my book!

IMGP0239.JPG

Obviously, they were enjoying their reading.

But, oh dear, it didn't stay that way!

IMGP0242.JPG

Before I knew it they were fronting up to each other!

I've let them get on with it. There could be a big fight so I'm standing clear.

Who do you think will win?

Sort:  

A little bit of nostalgy...

Yeah, he he, thanks for viewing @krakonos!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@deemarshall you sure they were fighting? I kinda want a slashfic of them :)

Hey, I never thought of that! I'll have to spy on them tonight ;)

Thank you for viewing.

I'd bet the book will win!

All this modern technology is so short lived. Nothing beats a well aged book!

Well, Bernie doesn't need a battery so that may be an advantage for him. But then Ernie can't be torn and injured so easily.
I hope it's not a fight to the death. I need something to read!

oh no... googly quarrels!

Nothing like a good quarrel ;)

Let's hear it for Bernie.

Okay, okay, Bernie is a clear winner.

Ernie thinks he wins though as he gets to jump in bed with me. Bernie always sleeps alone ;)

Old-skool books will win!

But why can't we all just get along?

Another vote for Bernie! Funny he's so popular coz I hardly ever use him. Ernie gets used everyday.

Get along? Get along? Must be you're someone who likes to rub shoulders with the world and his wife.

Mr. Nice Guy for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43