Scaredy Alvin

in #googlyeyes6 years ago

Found among the Flotsam, Scaredy Alvin

          Scaredy Alvin was lost in the dark, he did not know where he was or what had happened. He remembers the splash of some waves. He remembered looking at the waves and seeing the water sprite dancing along the crest of the wave, riding it to shore, he was sure it was coming after him. It looked right at him, those hollow eyes, and splayed out ears.

030 watersprite.jpg

          He ran as fast as he could from the shores of the waves, he raced up the hill he was going to seek shelter in the old church on the hill. WHen he got to the top of the hill he had forgotten all about the graves and the crosses, and that the cemetery seemed to be full. He got a little bit more scared when he looked up to the window and saw it. A light form, taking up most of the window, looked to be a ghost to Scaredy Alvin.

057 ghostly image.jpg

          This is what did it in for Scaredy Alvin, he just could not take it anymore, he ran willy nilly all over looking to escape. During his running around he tripped and did not know what happened next. He awoke and it was kind of dark and spooky out, he had no idea where he was.

050 dark alvin.jpg

          Then as he was slowly coming to he heard sounds, the splashing of waves again. "Help" he whispered softly so as not to attract the attention of the ghost or the water sprite, "Help, Please", he softly begged, "Someone, anyone please turn on the lights, I am so scared of the dark". That was when I heard him, I flicked on the light, so that Scaredy Alvin could see better.

051 light alvin.jpg

After the light came on Scaredy Alvin had told me his story, as I have relayed it above.

          My very first entry into @fraenk Googlyeyes challenge. I did not really follow all the rules because, well I didn't look at them before taking my pictures, (I used a to go coffee cup hole cover [the mustache], with the googly eyes). Anyway here is the link to his last challenge 🏆 #GooglyPrize 👀 This Week's Winners - Issue No. 64 👀

All photos were taken by me.

Sort:  

Woah... that was kinda intense... action and suspense... but it leaves me with a question still... how do you flick the sun on and off?! That all happened outside didn't it?!

Glad you decided to join the fun... don't worry about rules, they're just guidelines and generally quite flexible :D

Magic of a happy screw up. I normally use the manual settings on my camera, but I was so into setting up and getting the picture that the first two came out really underexposed. So slap forehead after checking the tiny screen and re-take the picture paying attention to the settings..

Some mistakes are brilliant ;-).

Yes, and it was a happy accident, it kind of worked with the tiny story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77