Googlyeyes car with passengers | Meet Fokke and Teup!

in #googlyeyes6 years ago

googlyeyesfoto.png

Divider3.png

Last week I found this cool contest: Googlyeyes...

I think I may have seen the word before on Steemit, but never really realised that there was an actual contest with these googly wobbly eyes ... When I went shopping for Christmas decoration, I also found a bunch of these googly eyes in that shop, and I bought them for later artsy purposes with my toddler. I actually kind of forgot about them, until I found them again last week, and decided to find a nice purpose for them. Together with my toddler, we went looking for something to stick the googly eyes on. And we found this toy car she plays with a lot, it came with her dollhouse.

Divider3.png

fokkeenteup.png

Divider3.png

The old couple are named "Fokke and Teup"

Odd names right? Yeah true, when she got the dollhouse from us, we were watching a Dutch tv show called "Hollands Hoop". In the show, the main character is a farmer called Fokke, and one of the other people in the show is a neighbour called Teup. We were always making fun of those names, and soon her little old couple of dolls were baptised "Fokke and Teup". Not because we like these names so much, but we could make fun while pronouncing them. Can't really explain it, it's a thing between me and my boyfriend lol. But as you can see, Fokke and Teup are happy while cruising around in their Googlyeyes car.

Divider3.png

googlyeyes.png

Divider3.png

Fokke and Teup are now cruising around to find more Googlyeyes

Maybe in their next post you will see another funny picture with googly eyes. My daughter is still very happy with their googlyeyes car, and still plays with it daily. Hope you had a little bit of fun reading this and looking at the pictures.

Divider3.png

googlyeyeday.png

Sort:  

Awesome story.
I can hardly believe you didn't know about the Googlyeyes contest... lol.
I came across it months ago, maybe even in April or May, and I knew I had some, but the idea that I should try to find them always came up at impossible times: while I was at someone else's house, or in the car, or right before I fell asleep. I only posted my first entry in December, lol.

I actually found your post because I had a Googlyeyes picture, and I wasn't really sure how to create my post, so I decided to check out other people's posts.

And now I've seen yours, I think I might just wait till next week, because there's no way I can compete with this one, lol.
Naah, I'm still gonna do it, I think. Googlyeyes are just fun.

Een stukje in het Nederlands, want ik heb geen idee hoe ik het op een zinnige manier zou moeten uitleggen in het Engels.
Toen we nog met onze vorige campervan reden, had een vriendin ooit één Googlyeye in het zeiltje dat we als zonwering gebruikten gekleefd, om 'een oogje in het zeil' te houden, lol. Dat oogje is heel wat zomers mee op vakantie geweest :0)

Hahaha, well I didn't for real! But those eyes were waiting since December to be used, now I'm figuring out if I can think of another thing to use them for the next contest lol..

Hahahah dat oogje in het zeil is echt supergrappig! Maar dat is denk ik in het Engels geen uitspraak (volgens mij althans) anders was dat een goede !

awww... what a cutesy little story.

I really like that toy, it's so... I dunno... retro?! And with the good old googly eyes... it's even better :D

sweeeeeet

Thank you.. yeah it's really retro indeed.. unfortunately, it was the best thing that came with the dollhouse.. lol.. the dollhouse is really not that solid.. But at least she got this cool car with it that now has Googlyeyes :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29