You're useing Google home wrong!

in #googlehome7 years ago

I decided to make this post after I went to my friend's house today. My friend has the Google home assistant and with the two magic words "okay Google" he can ask it anything he wants until his heart is content. but there's one thing that I noticed that he does and that everyone else that has one does. After saying the two magic words there is a colorful light ring that completes a circle on top of the device, it takes about 1.7 seconds to fully populate the most people wait for it to show up and then asked the question so there's a pause between the two magic words and the question. What most people don't know is that that pause is not necessary. The Google home is listening way before the light ring shows up. This enables you to talk naturally and not have to pause after saying Okay Google.

Sort:  

Good POST !!! Keep it UP...
Followed YOU to GET FOLLOWED @cWorldV99

Thanks !

Thanks, sure thing

Thanks for the trick @logicbomb. Resteemed.

I am amazed people even have those devices. I have never seen one in my life, but I suppose that is a regional difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86