You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google Has An Actual Secret Speech Police

in #google7 years ago

I have definitely been censored on youtube, including having my comments 'sandboxed' so that only I can see them when I'm logged in, but no-one else sees them and I am not even notified they have been blocked.

Sort:  

It's really great to see people/creators moving away from YouTube and releasing content on platforms like Twitch (content creators having more livestream events), Vimeo (meh, it'll just never compete with YouTube in any real capacity), hosting on their own websites, and now new platforms like dtube (although it has a ripped-off "tube" in the name, there's no reason they don't take a sizable portion out of YouTube/Google's monopoly as it's riding the soaring tsunami of this crypto-ocean/ecosystem).

Are you, or do you plan to begin releasing/uploading more (possibly exclusive) content on dtube?

I created my own social network, partially to bypass the censorship issues and may integrate a Smart Media Token into it at some point. I generally point people towards using Dtube and may upload more of my own content there, yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63