Why I don´t use Google as my main search engine anymore

in #google7 years ago

Google has become increasingly powerful over the past years. Because of us, our clicks and we like to use their products. And I don´t want to say something against the service of Google or that their products are bad, because they are very good. But the might of Google has created a so to say monopoly position. And monopoly positions are rarely a good thing. It´s getting darker at the Silicon Valley. Because the giant of the search engines abuse his might to push an ideological agenda. So it happens that certain content get kept out from the search results. And by that I do not mean anti-constitutional or violent sides, rather uncomfortable blogs and deviant political sights/opinions. Google has gone too mighty and it does not take a long time before it leads to abuse.

Luckily I found a solution for me. To reduce the influence of Google, I switched. I now use Ecosia. The side use Bing as search engine and has nearly the same quality as Google. But it cans many more. For every search you make increases a counter, did the counter reach 45 a tree will be planted somewhere. After that the counter starts again. Ecosia is a site that supports reforestation projects for example in Brazil. So if you use the site, it's a good thing in two ways.

If you find some mistakes, please tell me! I want to improve my English. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47