You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it the end for Google+?

in #google6 years ago

"Unfortunately the world decided that Twitter, Facebook and Instagram were better places to be"

I think you nailed it with that comment. It just wasn't a "cool" or a "hot" place to be, neither something you could feel special about using, nor somewhere where everyone was actually congregating.

It failed long before any leak. After all, Facebook has leaked, and noone cared, because it's hot. Still, I don't like Facebook, and don't use it, as I think it's neither cool nor hot for my whole life history to be bought and sold to god knows who.

I didn't use Google+ either, just because it never appealed, never seemed to draw me in.

I do like Steem though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30