Drawing in Space for the first time!

in #google6 years ago (edited)

Virtual Reality is an amazing technology. Even though it's expensive to afford them, I managed to get my hands on HTC vive ( VR system developed by HTC )
Being an artist by birth, I grew up drawing 3D pictures on plain paper, later started making models out of clay as well as thermocol to make it more realistic, Which took me long time to master the art of not messing up my room with clay particles and thermocol pieces laying around my room.
But when I got my hands on Google's tilt-brush , Absolutely loved it , it just took me like 5 to 15 mins to draw the below pictures. HTC vive was smooth as butter and tilt-brush was like cream.
I could literally walk into my picture, rotate it, sit on it, scale it, throw it away and pull it back close to me and my picture felt like motorcycle weighing 2K lbs being handled like helium balloon.
The user experience was really amazing and the interface was like breathing , No tutorial / walk-through required to get started. It was mind blowing experience to create piece of art with it.
The remotes was very soft to handle and the response time was truly amazing.

pradeep_2_02.png
pradeep_2_03.png
pradeep_2_04.png
pradeep_2_05.png
pradeep_2_00.png

I would like to thank everyone who helped to experience VR.And I also recommend everyone to try out these technologies like VR & AR.
VR and AR are really spectacular piece of technology.

You can explore more about HTC vive and buy one for yourself from https://www.vive.com/

I have tried my best to keep it short, please leave comments about your VR/AR experiences and also drop comments about this post so that I can improve on my upcoming posts. :)

Sort:  

Only buy something that you'd be perfectly happy to hold if the market shut down for 10 years.

Congratulations @prady07! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you steemit. Hope to unlock more achievements .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36