You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Google Stomped on My Hopes and Dreams!

in #google6 years ago

I wish you the best of luck man! Never give up on your dreams and passions keep pushing forward! Its hard but you guys can do it! The minute you give up is the minute you truly lose. Ah and if you eye out some more great alternatives that reward and treat its users well please do let me know of them cause I have been keeping my eyes peeled for other places to build a following at too.

Sort:  

Totally friend! I love your positive vibe! Its best to embrace life's challenges, rather them let them defeat us. We are getting ready to test out new concepts and I will gladly share the results with you. We're all in this together!

I hope whatever it is new you guys are testing it turns out successful! and thanks heh I try and keep a positive light in stuff and try not to always stay so down all the time because there is always another way especially here in this big wide place that is the internet we will all find our ways to work around the bad stuff they are just bumps in the road ahead.

My thoughts are the same, where there's a will, there's a way! I think the biggest problem a lot of us creators faced was our reliance on Google. While I still plan to use Google's platforms to grow my media, I no longer look at Google as a viable source of revenue. We must find viable alternatives, and I think platforms like DTube and Steemit are a good start.

Yes exactly that is a mistake many of us made we relied and trusted google so much so we used it as an only way. But then again none of us were expecting them to well..Do this lesson learned now though always expect the unexpected it seems.

Trust me Naglfar, we're going to find ways to make our efforts on the web work without that reliance on Google. I will totally keep you posted as we try out new things. We're just getting started with Patreon, and I'm still working including links from all our videos on YouTube and our social profiles. I'm still brainstorming on a content strategy for the Patreon account directly though, that part I haven't gotten around to just yet.

Maybe you should consider moderating Naglfar? I could put you on a as a moderator in one of our communities, it would help you to get more visibility for free and grow. I could show you how everything works as well.

M-me a moderator for one of Gamers Bay communities? Wow that is a surprise! Ill keep that offer in mind and think it through heh I dont feel all so confident in what I could do there right now as one cause I do not want to mess anything up or slow you guys down Gamers Bay is already such a great community. Hmm for now I shall wait on it but..When I feel more up to it and sure of myself hey I`ll take it. I will check out the gaming communities as a simple member though and see how that works out with just sharing some of the stuff I do there ya know? testing the waters a bit heh.

Yeah, check out the communities and familiarize yourself with them. We built them for everyone to make use of. I agree, its best to learn how they work and then consider maybe moderating. I like your positive attitude, so the offer will stand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51