You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Personal Data Google Has on You Is Shocking & Dwarfs that of Facebook, Here's How to Stop It

in #google6 years ago

do they still have all that stuff if I don't use google.com or chrome?

Google stores your location (if you have location tracking turned on

This is not totally true, they still store your location if you have your location turned off on your phone! They just get it from the nearest Wi-Fi Ip address. I noticed that they said they were tracking my location from my device so I turned the GPS off and then they said they were tracking it from my IP address. The only thing to do really is leave your phone at home, but isn't that more scary than being tracked?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66