A few songs to help with positive thoughts! Good Vibes #1

in #goodvibesmusic7 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking a lot lately about some small things that I could do every day to be a bit more positive. And I have decided that my answer has been there for me my whole life... I just didn't realize it, until now. The idea hit me and almost knocked me over!
It's music.

good_vibes.jpg

My Good Vibes posts are going to be about the songs that just give me that uplifting feeling and help me get through tough times. Some of the songs will be newer, some will be older but they all just give me hope and inner peace. And I figured that I could share those songs in hope of helping others and brightening someone's day. I will post the video links, plus the reason of why they are so positive and meaningful to me.

And for the first week, I'll start off with a song called "Just Wait" by Blues Traveler.

This beautifully written song has been a pick-me-up for me since I was young. I discovered this album in my uncles collection of over 300 CD's and of course fell in love with all the songs off their album "Four". But this specific one just gets me in the feels every time I hear it. For me it helps me to realize that just because life is bad now, doesn't mean it will always be. All I have to do is wait, work hard, and it will get better. There will be better days if I just realize the great things I have and focus on making myself better. Good things come to those who wait and to those who fight for what they want.


Next up for you, I have a newer song called "Against the Wall" from Seether's newest album "Poison the Parish" that came out in May of last year.

Seether is known for their emotional music and lyrics, and this song is no exception. At first glance, and maybe to others, it can seem like a downer song, but to me, it conveys a feeling of knowing how far you've dropped and knowing that no matter what life hits you with, you won't break. I consider this an 'empathy' song, meaning when I hear it, I think 'I know how that feels'. I've found many songs off of this new album that I've played on repeat since I got the new album, but this one helps me stay strong every time I hear it.


So there you have Good Vibes #1 I hope you have enjoyed the songs and maybe got a better outlook on your day from them as I have! I'm going to try and make a post every week of a few songs that give me good vibes and positive thoughts, and tag it with #goodvibesmusic! I would love to hear your thoughts and also your good vibe songs! Either post them below or make your own post and tag it! Let's spread some positive music and vibes all over Steemit! Peace!


This music is not mine! Videos are off YouTube.
And these are just my opinions of the songs!
Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
jen1.jpg
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
slms_blogblock.jpg

Sort:  

i love music . thanks for sharing @rockchickjen

This comment has received a 0.51 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @hdtopon.

Thanks for looking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87