Take the risk😊

in #goodnight4 years ago (edited)

IMG_1601325315915.jpg

Anybody who isn’t ready to take risks will hardly succeed.

Risks and OPPORTUNITY COSTS go hand in hand.

Like, I will put this money into this...
Hunger doesn’t kill!
It may fail, but what if it succeeds... that is RISK!

Sometimes, people don’t do certain things because they have too much money...
They just take RISKS!

If I tell people how much money I have lost in this my young life and how much risks I have taken, they won’t believe it.

First, my talk show...
Starting it took over 10 million naira from me to produce!

My first studio, some people know the place...
The money that went into that studio!
Crazy!

I have produced TV SERIES that never got sponsors and just packed up like that.

I have put money (my last card) into ventures that never pulled through.

I have spent all I have travelling to meet with prospective financiers or investors for projects.
And nothing came out of it.

Am I basking in the experiences?

No!
Do I regret them?
Not necessarily.

I think certain things are bound to happen because they are part of our process and the process.

I may not be anywhere yet but I know they have contributed immensely to my growth.

If you want to grow...
Learn to take risks!

And be open to failure.

The farthest anyone who doesn’t like taking risks can get is AVERAGE!

Most times, we open our mouths to call people LUCKY...
We don’t know the risks they have taken and the number of times they have failed yet refused to give up!

Think beyond food and take a risk for your future today.

From Facebook post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82