You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have an Amazing Day, Friend ✌🏻

in #goodmorning6 years ago

I don't have much excitement @kenmelendez but I have calm enthusiasm about earning more so that I can take my wife, son and loved ones with me to the United States.

I also want to meet Basic Income advocates and support people that want the gains of technology to benefit all of mankind.


Thanks for another post @kenmelendez. . . I enjoy them a lot!

Sort:  

It’d be great to have you and your family in the US. What state/city were you thinking

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would probably visit California and then Florida first since I have family there but I am thinking about moving to a medium sized city that is not prone to natural disasters (i.e. Florida is), has a median to low cost of living and hopefully doesn't have any mosquitos.

Oregon seems kind of nice. I lived in California and Washington state before so I can kind of imagine what Oregon is like.

I have some family members in Ohio too and I was a bit shocked to hear that you have so many mosquitos in your area. I don't remember there being mosquitos in Ohio when I would visit my grandparents there but that was 20+ years ago.

So to cut to the chase, I'm still canvassing areas and money is still an issue. I have enough money each month to live well in the Philippines but it would be hard to live the same lifestyle in the United States without generating more money.

P.S. I am hoping that 500 to 1,000 Steem will help me generate more passive income but I haven't pulled the trigger and bought in yet. Hopefylly I don't miss the boat!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75