You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goodbye Visit with my Grandmother

in #goodbye6 years ago

Thankyou. Thankyou for sharing that story, for opening up an letting us see a little piece of who you are and what's important to you. Thankyou for the reminder to cherish the time we have with our loved ones, particularly as they get older. Finally thankyou for sharing the advice your brother gave you - that is something that will no doubt ring true for many of us in years to come.

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouraging comment and kind feedback! I figure if this helps just one person make the decision to take that final trip for a last visit, I’ll be happy to have shared.

My grandmother has just turned 92. She's still in excellent health, but I'm under no illusion that I'll need to make that similar decision in the coming years. In the meantime, I'm seeing her as often as I can and taking my daughter with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81