You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Goodbye Visit with my Grandmother

in #goodbye5 years ago (edited)

Doood! @dollarsandsense, it’s gotta be because I was ‘that’ grandson. I’m an only child without a father who lost his mother at a young age. My grandparents were all I had. Hold up.. I gotta shut these thumbs up real quick and Resteem this thing, I’ll be right back....

...back. What a great tribute! I have an entire back piece dedicated to my mother but reading this article suggests I should do more.

This is the first time I’ve had an article tear at my emotions dude and I’ve been here over a year, congratulations. Thanks a lot for sharing and thanks a lot for a great read. God bless you and the entire dollars family. Happy hump day.

Sort:  

Thank you sir! That comment really brightened my day! Really happy to hear it resonated with you. Thanks for the resteem!

My cousin, the one I mentioned here, had a little bit of that “parent” flavor to her relationship with our grandmother. This is hitting her hardest for sure. Thank you again for the kind words, I really do appreciate them.

Of course on the Resteem, my pleasure, I’m glad I could help. This one deserves to reach more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99