You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank you steemit!

in #goodbye7 years ago

This is sad news indeed. Though I don't understand the background, I hope you will reconsider. Not for us, not for Steemit, just for yourself. It's been intense on here, it takes time and hard work to produce anything of value and you've certainly done that. It's taken you away from your true passion, the sea, surfing...but perhaps you might find a more sustainable balance?! As to the dark underbelly of social media, if you encounter someone who offers nothing constructive, just ignore them. Don't allow them to chase you from what is potentially a lifelong source of income, information and community. You owe no one an explanation for what you have achieved so far, it's in the blockchain! The evidence of your worth and mettle is plain to see. Hopefully you'll take a break....a very good thing to do, and come back! Even the sea throws out a few curve balls every now and then, it is a place where you need to fight to survive on occasion. It might help to depersonalise negative blowhards and ignore them....they would be like that with anyone. All that being said, obviously do what feels right to you. Big love.

Sort:  

Great reply @benjojo - I also hope she will re-consider. Agreed with all you say above.

Yes, she will reconsider it :) Time solves many problems.

I totally agree with @benjojo! He said it all!

@benjojo! What a beautiful comment. It really touched me. Thank you so much!
The only thing I can reply is that I agree on everything you said. You didn't miss a single point :)
The difference between the sea and this platform is that there is no fight. You can't ever control a wave because you don't need to. You can only learn how to surf it. I know that I could learn how to surf these vibes here. But I don't want to :-) It feels good to look back and see that I've come that far. Makes me leaving with a huge smile on my face.
Again thanks for your lovely words.
I will remember this comment as one of the nicest I've ever received :)
Big hugs and take care!

Really great reply! I hope you come back soon! Really enjoyed your blogs... There will always be people who don't like what you're doing, don't like your personality, or the reason why you're doing something, but there are many more people who think opposite! So maybe take a small break from the trouble here, you deserve it! I'm still looking forward to meeting you and the others at STEEMFEST²! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64