A good day? Can be

in #good4 years ago

Days passed and now we are in November. My mind wandered and wondered, where did the time go? It will soon be the end of 2020, the most "vibrant" year yet. Many firsts, many discoveries and many years of trials and tribulations.

We wake up every day and move forward throughout the day. Some days are easier than others. Some days are so difficult that we wished they ended as quickly as possible. Some days, even when the day does not come, there are expectations and sometimes anxiety. Some days it doesn't matter. The day can come and go as he wishes.

As the day passes, we decide what to do or not to do. Obligations and responsibilities usually take priority. If we have plants to irrigate, pets to feed, work to do, and household chores to finish, we do them. If we feel good, we'll take care of many things and the day can be fruitful. Some days, we don't want to do much and the mind decides to put aside the things to do.

Sometimes days pass even if we don't do much, but we feel good. Where else does it feel like shit some days. I guess we're like these homo sapiens. There are so many thoughts and emotions within us that each one can come to the surface at will. Do our pets think and feel as much as we do? Animals in general have a lot to think about because of their survival needs, right?

"Did you have a nice day?" or "How was your day?" someone may ask. It takes a minute or two to think about it, and in the end the answer is often ambiguous. I really do not know. Parts of the day might be fine, parts of it might be so, and maybe a part or two would be better.

What makes a good day anyway? Or what makes a bad day? Each name is subjective to an individual. A good day for me may not be considered a good day for you and vice versa. But do I care or do you do?

"How's it doing?" I was greeted with. or "How are you?" Each time, I would respond to the greeting until someone told me that I didn't need it, that they were just being polite and didn't care how my day was going through. This got me thinking.

If I haven't done much on a nice day but somehow I feel like I was having a good day. If I said this to someone who was asking, they'd reply "Ah ...." And if I had a bad day, what would you do or do about it? I can't help but wonder, anyway you care about my day? I guess it's possible for you to ask about my well-being and therefore gauge how my mood is. Or maybe just a conversation filler?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47