English Speaker's Golos Cheat SheetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #golos7 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to see that more English speakers are joining Golos, making it more global and multicultural community. Golos is basically a clone of Steemit and it's not that different after all. Its native language is Russian and the interface supports Ukranian and English too. A multicurrency view is available also.

Where things differ are of course the tags categories and the payouts. Golos already holds some tags in English, but the majority is no surprisingly in Russian. If you don't comprehend Russian it's going to take a while to remember which tag is the English equivalent.

English speakers can create the same tags in English too but at this point, it's more convenient to use the ones that are already earning the most from​ the rewards pool. My advice is when you are submitting even in English use the first tag in Russian, if it's payouts you are after. Your second tag should be #en, the other three I leave to you to decide. I have used this method already, and I can say it's is working just fine for me.


Here is a quick list of the most profitable tags in Russian and English on Golos

голос = golos

жизнь = life

арт = art

искусство = artwork

фотография = photography

знакомство = introduceyourself

криптовалюты = cryptocurrency

блог = blog

музыка = music

блокчейн = blockchain

здоровье = health

путешествия = travel

бизнес = business

новости = news

конкурс = challenge

фото = photo

игры = games

история = history

природа = nature

творчество = creativity

рассказ = story

технологии = technology

кино = film

медицина = medicine

мысли = thoughts

наука = science

образование = education

политика = politics

рукоделие = handmade

сатира = satire

стихи = poetry

юмор = humor

статистика = stats

экономика = economics


Follow me on Golos @rossenp

Sort:  

Very useful. I might give it a whirl. They dont resent us coming on or anything like that do they?

No, they have no problem with non Russian posts, as long as you use the #en tag

Thank you for this cheat sheet. I am going to resteem this so others see it, and so I can find it easier in the future. :)

Yes, this is why I made it.

I thought I would wander over to Golos. Looks like fun. Thank you, for the cheat sheet. I do mostly Painting and artwork, so I can get buy with minimal wording.

I am new to Golos, this will come in very handy thank you :)

Thank you for this information.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@onetree you might find this useful!

Nice, I follow you.
This reply is for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43