Steem or Golos (voice)?

in #golos7 years ago (edited)

If you have not heard of Golos before, it is the Russian version of Steem. It is not only similar, it for all intents and purposes is precisely identical. This makes sense as it is an official fork of Steem. The website looks the same, the interface looks the same, but interestingly I have discovered that the Russian Steem pays out curation rewards in a day, as compared to 6 days and 10 hours like here on Steem.

In terms of investment, what do you guys think of Golos? Have you considered it, or taken possession of it? Does anyone on here have direct insight into this? In my approximation the amount of time it takes to earn on a curation makes one potentially more productive over time.

Sort:  

Haven't even looked at it before I read this post. Is the website in Russian? Because if it is I would have a hard time using it. I aminvested in steem now but I appreciate you turning me onto this new currency. Follow me back so we can discuss.

Yah you can get on an exchange like Bittrex. They are only on 3 small exchanges. small market cap. It is golos.io and yes it is in russian but with google translate and knowing how this site works, you can pretty easily navigate it. I even take my steem articles and put them on Golos and get tons of comments and likes.

That is awesome! I am going to make the move over and do both. Why not double the money! Thanks for the tip and now I am following you.

@extrospct gracias por la info, investigaré, upvote.

Thanks, maybe need to look out for other language versions.
As you say, it's identical, but with the older Steemit earnings algorithm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70