GOLOS.IO is blocked in Russia. Is Steemit next?

in #golos6 years ago (edited)

Today my friend sent me a piece of grievous news.

Golos was blocked by Roskomnadzor due to copyright violation. Some guy from Forklog complained about his content being used on Golos by other user from Steemit.

Can this story repeat on Steemit? I think, yes, if the same would happen. Can we, members of Steemit prevent such things somehow? This is serious, I‘m going to ask you upvote this and resteem.

I’m not going to loose all of my money just due to the fact I’m a Russian citizen or to the fact some guy would use someone’s content from Reddit or Medium. 

That’s sad.

Golos.io was a platform based on Steemit blockchain which gathered lots people from all the post-soviet territory. Hope this will work out. What do you think? Type in the comments!

Image Source

Sort:  

Steemit and golos are based on blockchains. So any witness or full node could maintain site similar to steemit.com or busy.org. He could do it on tor, i2p, intranet, local networks.

We just need a repository with simple-to-up code to do it.

With such a code Roskomnadzor (Russian Communication Monitoring) won't be a problem at all.

Thank you for the comment, I really feel better now)

But, you know, I can’t use any anonymous webs, local webs because the law prohibits it

I'm curious what country are you from.

Resteem your post to 2000+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

Thank you, I already have 1000 useless followers

Do you really think that all 1000 followers of yours are useless ?
What does that make me ;)

I have 1025, 1000 of them are useless, you aren't)

Somehow, I think blocking it is a very good idea. The last time I tried to scan for plagiarism on a steemit users article, using google image reverse search , it led me straight to same article in golos but translated into Spanish.
The rate at which plag is going on now is just too high I think.

blocking might be a good thing for the Internet but not for bloggers (you and me) who type original content, futhermore, it will destroy investors and there will be no new ones. Better think about it now, don't you think?

Interesting and importent news.

Yes, better to resteem)

Doubt you can remove an entire Crypto platform due to plagiarism.

Not to remove but block the site on country’s territory which was happened. We can’t use VPNs as well, it’s restricted by law.

So if Steemit.com will be unavailable I can’t withdraw anything from here.

What the fuck.

#Justpizdecsthings

oligarchy feodalism i call it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99