Losing my son Mason

in #golf7 years ago

Mason was so young and sweet and all the girls loved him. I remember he told me he felt like a grown up because some little girl at school had kissed him. He was an amazing soul and I wish he had more time here on earth but god called him home early well there were other reasons for this happening but it's awful and unheard of....

But I know Mason will always love me and be proud of everything I do in life. I can't say that for everyone.
He adored his brother Carson and Ryan and Erin those 4 grew up together. I stayed at home while studying and loving every minute of getting to be with my kids. I can't see how any mom on this earth wouldn't want to be in her kids life all the time not just a part time mom. I had time with my kids watched the little personalities form and now my youngest is 14 now wow how time flies by!! This is Mason at Fossil Ridge golf course in Boulder, co. It's a beautiful course and Mason loved playing. I played on a league in Texas the same time I played competitive Tennis and I love both sports!!!! My nick name was ACE. Get out of the way of my ball or I'll slam you with it;-) Mason loved tennis too he played for years when he was very young;-) they were always so cute in the outfits.image.jpgimage.jpg

image.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such a personal story, I'm really sorry to hear about your loss. The loss of a child is horrible, and I wish you peace and all the best for the future.

Thank you,

Congratulations @twight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

wow super sad!

It is and the worst part is he was the super sweet kid sweeter than normal. Always hugging everyone. Just sad

should have made a cold storage paper backup of his DNA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32