My journey to scratch: 3 - It is going to be a long road!

in #golf7 years ago

Yesterday's game did not go according to plan. I could say it was a tough course and the greens were like glass, and I wouldn't be wrong, but that is not why I didn't do well.

The truth is that I am just not very good.

Considering it was my 5th real round of golf ever, I guess I cant be too hard on myself. I shot a 109 (+37). The night before I saw a statement that read; "The 125th ranked player on the PGA Tour averages 10 fairways and 13 greens in a round. Lower your expectations". Boy, was that an eye-opener!

My problem is that I am competitive and always want to be the best in everything that I do. So the "journey to scratch" is going to be a hard road. As much as I am enjoying the tutorials online and on YouTube, I think I do need to get some professional coaching.

Although I did enjoy being out of the office, it was a tough morning.

Sort:  

Good luck! I've been playing for 5 years and my handicap is still 32. It used to be 31 now back up to 32. Follow me on coenwelsh and I'll share some Golf Psychology tips. I'm looking forward to following you progress.

p.s. I have only had one lesson ever. I prefer the trial and error and error and error and error and error method.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63