You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great Tiger Woods crushed it yesterday.

in #golf6 years ago

If I'm being 100% honest, I think a lot of it had to do with him being a successful black man and just haters in general happy to see a star fall.

I agree with that. And heck, you don't even have to be black. The moment you climb the ladder faster/higher than other people expect, you're bound to make enemies. Some of them probably think life cheated on them, others probably think you're the eclipse on their shine.

Know what? Fuck 'em

I'm glad to hear Tiger is back. Will he resume his title as @full-measure believes? I don't know. But if he plays with passion and skill he's known for, that's enough for me

Sort:  

Ya, some people are bothered by success and want to rip others down. Tiger as a black man and especially contrasting against what's usually a white sport may if nothing else draw increasing attention, and kind of exacerbate that attitude.

I think it's like an outlet for some people, hating on others and trying to shame and whatnot makes them feel better.

Fuck 'em!!! ahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84