My golf life #7 – Strokeplay club championships Day 1

in #golf7 years ago

This weekend the strokeplay club championships are being played at my homeclub.

As the winner of this event in 2016 I am one of the 7 to 8 guys who can win this event again. The event consists of two 18 hole rounds on saturday, after which a cut will be made and the best players return on sunday for the final round.

14478475_1069398249775329_2138665835328176128_n.jpg

The first round was a solid one, just a little bit crappy near the end, I shot an 8 over 68, but ended with 2 double bogeys and a bogey in my last 4 holes. At that point I was 3 shots behind the leader, so still hopefull for another good run.

The second round was really really good up until I started my 9th hole, I was only two above par until here, but shot a 9 on this par4. By then my hopes were kind of gone, but with a very good back nine I would have been able to repair the mistake hole. I brought the card home with a 71.

Still made the cut as expected, just not in the postion I wanted to be in, I am fourth in the standings now, but being 10, 7 and 5 shots back to the guys in front of me, there is no realistic chance I can still win this one again this year.

I am ready though to play a solid round of golf today and maybe put some pressure on my playing partner, from whom I am only 3 strokes back.

Sort:  

Congratulations @flophend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95