My golf life #5 – The Rosmalen Cup

in #golf7 years ago

On August 6th there was a tournament played at my homeclub, Golfclub Rosmalen. As the first prize is a nice silver cup, I have been competing to pursue my goal of winning all cups my club has to offer. The Rosmalen Bokaal is one of the 2 prizes I still have to win.

foto-52.jpg

The origin of the Rosmalen Bokaal lies in the fact that my hometown Rosmalen was added to the larger city ‘s-Hertogenbosch on January 1st 1996. One of the gifts of the City council of Rosmalen was the Rosmalen Bokaal to my golfclub. Since then we play for this Bokaal every year in August.

The game played is 18 holes stableford, not my favorite game, but well, you have to play to win. I felt I played really terrible this round, still ended up with 33 points, and winning the nearest to the hole competition.

Sort:  

Nice post Floris!

Nice ha. But when will we see a picture of him in action?

Great and smart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87