The making of the Goldmoney Cube halloween costumesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #goldmoney8 years ago

Behind the scenes of my halloween costume: Goldmoney Gold Cube!

I was once taught that ideas are nothing without execution. Sometimes execution requires a different skill set than the idea creator might possess.

Such is often the case for me!

Fortunately I get a lot of help with my crazy ideas to make them come to a reality.

This years halloween costume is a perfect example.

I decided it would be fun to be a Goldmoney cube to demonstrate my enthusiasm and passion for this Company.

Of course things that often seem simple turn out to be a bit more complicated....

Here's how this was done:

We started by taking a cardboard box and applying some foil. This would block the black lettering on the box, and give the cube some extra shine.

Then we we able to use some adhesives to affix some very delicate gold paper on top of the foil.

After assembling the box, some excess cardboard had to be cut away so my head could fit through.

The Goldmoney logo was traced to create the lettering.

The logo was cut out.

The logo was then affixed to the gold paper covered box.

Finally, the obligatory funny pet shot.

Here is me as a Goldmoney cube!!!

This was an awesome project that took some work and effort but was well worth it.

Special thanks to Mrs. Goldmatters who made this all possible!!

This costume is a part of my commitment and effort to raise awareness for Goldmoney, which I believe is going to help the world in a way that humankind has never seen.

My mission is to make everyone understand how to create their own personal gold standard and protect themselves from global currency devaluation.... and try to make it fun! :)

To learn more:

http://Goldmoney.com/r/6lfQRK

Sort:  

I wish I could redeem a gold cube that size! eheh
good job!

Thank you!! Who knows maybe some day you can :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43