Mika & Leo

in #goldenretriever7 years ago (edited)

So last week was probably one of the best weeks I have had in a while. Let me start off by introducing one of my best friends to the public.

()

That magnificent, yellow stuff of cuteness is 4 years old, and she's probably the best dog I would ever wish for. I mean, she basically trained herself when it came to going to the bathroom, eating, not barking at people, we never moved a finger. She's kind of like THAT child that everyone loves, does great in school, sporty and pretty.

Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 9.47.22 AM.png

So this is 6 month old Mika stealing what is about 80% of my bed space, I remember that I slept on the edge of the bed that night because I didn't want to wake her up (lol). I don't know if you guys are the kind of people to talk to their dogs, but I am. I genuinely believe that dogs are like people. What I mean is that they have emotions and the ability to respond to humans when they sense they are upset, happy, distressed or angry. Mika knows all of my problems, sometimes I think she knows more about me than my parents. It's good to have someone who just listens, and then proceeds to lick your face. I recommend anyone that doesn't own a dog to seriously consider adopting one.

Anyways, back to my amazing week. So I arrive home, make my way up to the living and room and stumble upon this little devil.Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 12.19.50 PM.png

This is Leo! He's a 2 month old Australian Shepherd brought upon my sister into the household. Just as I mentioned, he's evil in its cutest form. Everything he sees, he bites and chews, I don't think he ever sleeps. It's like the energizer bunny reincarnated into canine form. I've spent a lot of my time researching how to train Australian Shepherds but if anyone has any personal experience with a puppy of his own I would gladly listen! I'm really looking forward to taking him along with Mika on our morning runs and off to the dog park to make friends.

What dogs accompany your daily life? I would love to see them!

-the mexican kid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66