Silent tales

in #goldenproject6 years ago

I sit beside myself on a lonely night,
With nothing but everything on my mind.
No memories of how i came to be in this place,
But every step i took is etched on my very soul.
Everything around me chimes,rings or bangs,
But all i hear is silence so loud.
I hear the silence of those who stood by and watched me get sold into slavery.
I hear the silence of those who brought me to this strange land.
A silence so loud that it echoes thru eternity.
But i also hear the sound of drums
That beat as silent feet dance around the fireplace
They tell the story of hope;
Ever fragile ,ever strong.
No one knows how tomorrow will go
But for today i choose to listen to their silent tales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36