SUNSET RAINBOW

DSC00688 (2).JPG

Good Morning Steemit world. Yes, it's been a while since I have even visited these pages. I've been terribly lazy. I have thought about everyone nearly every day, but just couldn't get myself going. Ever get in a funk and just have no drive whatsoever? Been there lately. Cabin fever? Perhaps. Spring is here and with that I hope to find my groove again. Have a wonderful Sunday everyone.

I took this photograph from my balcony a couple weeks ago. Sunsets are awesome, but a rainbow with the sunset, WOW.
This is my entry for @juliank #goldenhourphotography.

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

alliance header.png

homesteading badge.png

Sort:  

I have never seen that before (rainbow and sunset together) and it's beautiful!! Glad you got a photo and shared it with us!! ❤

It was a lucky capture for sure. Glad you liked it :)

Hello! I've missed you around here! I've been in a funk lately too. I'm blaming some of it on Mercury. Yesterday I spent time outside doing nothing other than soaking in the warm sun. It's still snowshoe weather and cold but the sun has a warm kiss to it now so spring is coming! ❀

Your photo is cheerful and optimistic. I love it.

I've caught some of your other website posts lately. I love them! The grass is getting green here. 50 miles away, they still have snow. It is going fast. Rain and more rain here the last week it seems. Blah! lol It's not like I will melt if I get a little wet. Thanks for coming by.

Hey @warpedweaver! Thanks for sharing, i really appreciate it. I will resteem this one. Best wishes

Thanks! Be seeing ya. Happy Monday!

I know what you mean by spring fever. My rainy season is just around the corner (I hope) and that means getting outside in my garden and planting more. I get itchy for doing more. I too go through periods of being in a funk. I think we all do. The key is to give ourselves a boot in the derriere, take those laces and pull ourselves up! I know, easier said than done. I love the rainbow. They are always magical.

I think I am overwhelming myself by just thinking about all the spring maintenance. LOL Lots of rain here the past week it seems. we have had 3 mud seasons so far this year. Won't be long and it will all be harder than my head. I need a swift kick! It was so discouraging last year having the garden destroyed by grasshoppers, I am having a hard time wanting to try again. I grew all my veggie starts last season, only to have them mowed down within a couple of weeks. there will be plenty of strawberrys to pick. Thank fully the strawberries ripen before the grasshoppers get to bad. Thanks for coming by @cecicastor

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:14:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 329.00/200.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

the amazing photography good luck in the contest have a nice rainbow 😱😱😱😍😍

Thank you for coming by.

Glad to see you back! That is a stunning photo!

I'm back, I'm front, I'm not sure exactly where I am! lol Thanks for the compliment. Missed ya.

image

upvoted!

Thank you for coming over and taking a look. I am following you now and thank you for the upvote. Looks like sailing into a sunrise or a sunset?

Awesome! I've never been on the ocean.

this picture is taken by my brother-in-law. he is working with a shipment company.

Curiosity has me! What country Ports does he deliver to? That would be an interesting job, lots of travel no doubt.

Hmm thats true! but its very difficult too.
Right now he is sailing to south Korea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56