Working overnights

When you start working overnights during harvest, your wake-ups include sunsets like this. This was taken at 6pm down at the jetty in Glenelg, South Australia before I headed off to work for 7pm. If you read my post on winemaking, you saw that I talked about how long and exhausting the hours are. These moments make it worth it <3

IMG_3257.JPG

Thanks for your support <3

Jen

Sort:  

Those early morning moments usually a great. To bad most of the times we dont see em....because sleeping....or in the daily rush

You are exactly right.It remembers me of times when we at our dorm rooms are awake till late like 5, 6 am on the weekends and even some weekdays when we are working on our projects or doing some extra working while other whole community is sleeping.
That is such a good feeling and I love that.

My work involves working at night. It is very difficult to do. Working when everyone is sleeping near you is very difficult.
One of the best times to stay awake is sunrise. Specially when you live near city outskirts.

Yeah, that's true. Working late is difficult but for me, it is fun too.Like you are alone, there is no one to disturb you and you have silence.
Even right now, it is 2:32 am and I am awake :p

beautiful sunset :) I've upvoted and follow you!!!

thanks!

You are right, moment like this is worth after long hours of tiring work. This is your reward of being hardworking. Hope to see more photos from your place, I think they are great.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Gorgeous sunset! Where did you take it?

That was worth taking the shot @travelingsomm! Good #photography you captured!

It has an aerie feel to it . I love it

It looks so peaceful. Its the best time of the day for me :) Great capture btw

Wow... It's so wonderful place 😍 i like it...👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25