The Moments Worth Waiting For

Every time the goldenhourphotography contest comes around, I'm always immediately drawn to our time in Thailand. We lived there for 2 months and every single sunset was photo worthy. I've been a lot of places, but the sunsets in Thailand have been some of the best I've ever seen.


IMG_1392.JPG

For this particular one, we climbed to the to one of the Koh Phi Phi viewpoints. If you're in Thailand and plan to do this, here are a few tips:

  • BRING WATER. It isn't a very hard hike, but it's extremely hot and humid and you will need it.
  • We were fine in sandals, but wear runners if you want a little extra support.
  • Bring a flashlight if going for sunset.
  • Have money with you - there is an entry fee. Around 30baht if I'm remembering correctly.

Happy traveling :)

Jen 🍷

Sort:  

It is a beautiful sun set in Thailand. How about sun set in Korea?
20170923_182620.jpg20170527_184033.jpg

It's good that you had the opportunity to live in Thailand, it's nice I always see things about Thailand in photos or on the internet that place has a lot, beautiful otography

such a sweet gift to live in thailand, the shot is really gorgeous

The best sunset are on the beach!!! Here in Venezuela we have amazing sunset too!!! I want to know thailand... I love it

Without no doubt is a precious gift

So beautiful! Thanks for sharing :D

Thailand is really one of the best country in Asia. Can't wait to be back to this beautiful country.

Great! Wonderful place for sunset! ;)
I hope one day there! Its still a place of my bucket list, place I haven't been yet! Check it out my last post with sunsets, you might like it! ;)

Golden hour is the best time to shoot! Anyone agree?!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69