Horizon. Hike. | ๐ŸŒ‡ | "The human touch, enlightened" |

in #goldenhourphotography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

horizon. Hike.


LogoLicious_20180318_082705.png

"lets go Mikey!" is all I heard before pointing my camera on this sublime scene. They obviously were brothers, judging from their matching outfits. All they did was having fun on a quite high and risky structure, trying to evade their dads authority. They succeeded.
"get down here now!" was what followed. ๐Ÿ˜‚

This moment of pure joy was shot in Amsterdam. There are always tourists with their kids here everywhere, and every now and then they actually contribute to the atmosphere in a positive way. โ™ฅ

Do you remember those moments you knew you weren't allowed to do something by your parrents but you clearly didn't care and did it anyway?


Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

๐Ÿ’ž๐ŸŽฅ๐Ÿ’ž

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow โ™ฅ

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort: ย 

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Enjoy your photo! @thi-js
Canon fd 50/1.4 is a very common manual lens. But it's difficult to use it!

Ty! Well its not that hard of a lens =D it's just practice as with any skill! Thanks. For your message


t.

Such a wonderful photo! I like how you can recognise that the kid on the right is wearing a cap, even though all you can see is a silhouette. Good work! :)

Nice eye for detail! And indeed it was a tough kiddo.


t.

Waw that's a cool photograph
But just wondering which city is that

Amsterdam.


t.

There is always room for improvement haha!


t.

Am I the only one who doesn't have to remember those moments because I am still doing it, even if I am 36..? :)
Great photo.

Hahaha, nice! Tell me one of those recent moments please xD.


t.

Well, I remember my mother calling me on my cellphone that evening and saying "Please tell me you didn't go out..." :)

20170806-_NKE4447-Edit.jpg

Wow- just found you- your portraits and landscapes are both fantastic. Nice work!

That is nice of you to point out darling!


t.

Nice... I used to live there for 3 years. Great city... Amsterdam is a clean Venice of the north... Have a great Sunday

I only wish we had those kind of boats! ๐Ÿ˜‚


t.

Nicely one @th-js. Followed you!

Nice photo! I loved the composition!
keep them coming! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72