Coastal Bridal Shoot - #goldenhourphotography submission

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I grew up on the beach. Our house was already quite close to the beach, but our summers were spent at the beach house, on the beach, with the ocean within a 50 meter reach. Nowadays I find myself dreaming of beaches on the other side of the world, in foreign countries with different cultures… But what about that beach where I grew up? It took me four years to realize that maybe, this was a really good spot to do a shoot (something about the grass being greener on the other side I guess).

But when I finally did: wow! A great team, perfect timing and light, and the ocean as our backdrop. Everything came together and led us to create this inspirational bridal shoot. Here is one of my favorite images.

Many thanks to: Models Lin He Yu & Rachel | Make up / Hair artist Nicole Drege | Assistent Anne Zwart
** Shot on film with my Pentax 645N and Portra 400 film.

#goldenhourphotography

2016-12-28_0017.jpg

Sort:  

Now that was unexpected!
For some reason, i don't know why but this can't be, why the...
I am out for words and for some reason obviously confused!
After looking at this great picture... Man this is strange... It can't be that Perfect but...
for some awkward reason i suddenly got Tears into my dang Eyes!

This Picture you made, has some sort of HUGE positive radiance(i am not sure if that is the right word...) just something...
sorry, my english isn't good enough to tell you exactly how good that Picture is, maybe there is something wrong with me?, or can i see it's true beauty?

I will follow you, you seem pretty talented!
I am just a white Cat that makes some photographs with his old rotten Smartphone, i think i can learn a lot from you.

Keep up the fantastic work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86