The Best Way To End Your Day - Sunset Challenge 365 #85 By Steve J Huggett

cefn sidan pembrey - by steve j huggett (19).JPG

I think it was really back in 2015 when I really started taking pictures again and I have certainly captured some awsome sunsets in that time. Although I do have some sad news, it looks like my Sigma Lens 18-300 has come to the end of its life after 3 years and 120k images it has had it. I tried using it again last week and the quality has gone the AF is not working all the time. I bought it s so I would carry just one lens for everything, but it will now have to be replaced with two lenses a landscape lens and a big 150-600mm Sigma for my motorsport and aviation. Expensive game photography :)

What I use

Sony Alpha A350
Kit Lens
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Pembrey Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.
www.www.sjhuggettimages.co.uk

Sort:  

What a gorgeous shot what a way to end the day with such a glorious view
Sorry your 18-300 has come to an end, Which 150-600 are you thinking of getting, I have the sigma on my wish list as the Sony one is way out of my budget, but its one I may never get as I seldom do wildlife, Motorsport or aviation, so other lenses may be better for me to get

Thanks @tattoodjay The lens has done a pretty good job over the years, so I can't complain. It will be the C type Sigma lens the sports one doesn't do anything much better so I have been told

I have read the same about the sports that its just not worth `the extra you would pay over the contemporary model

I have had the same conversation with photographers over here! It will be a C type for me. Although there is an issue with updating your firmware on Nikons. Both Sigma and Tamron will not work properly afterward because they won't pay Nikon for the licence or something like that :(

Yes I think the C is the way to go from what I have read, ot sure that I will ever get that lens but luckily if I do I don't shoot with Nikon :)

Another beautiful sunset! I'm sorry about your lens. That's quite a bummer.

Thanks @goat-girlz Yep, borrowing a couple of lenses to try out, so hopefully I'll make a good choice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31