You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be ready to fly when you grow your wings

I cannot believe I keep missing these posts of yours! Where, oh where, have I been?

I have to say, I laughed out loud when I saw you with your moth wings because it is so obvious to me that I am being prompted over and over to reexamine my feelings about winged creatures. :D Your photo is beautiful!

Your words are an inspiration and I am so grateful for the fact that I am in a place in my life where I can wholeheartedly agree and join with you in urging others to take that leap! I have been leaping for a few years now and it is invigorating! It is a powerful moment when we move from the place of feeling like we have to free ourselves from something to realizing we were free all along.

Sort:  

Aww you're sweet... I love moths... I am not a vivid coloured butterfly but a toned down moth most of the time, still the patterns can be mesmerizing and they look so ghostly and poetical. Spectral fairies... :)
there is something very empowering running in the woods with wings...visible or "Invisible".
Aww my favourite post of late is the one called "In the mist" I think one after this one, that one I would really appreciate feedback, that was a tough long one to do.

I will have to give that running in the woods with wings thing a try. :D

I certainly will go check out your In the Mist post.

Thank you, that one is really important for me because it unifies my work as illustrator too. :)

Any time I talk to people about you (which seems quite often) I always tell them and show them, if I can, your artwork. I'm starting to feel like an obsessed fan. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88