You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Sunset

In unexperienced infancy
Many a sweet mistake doth lie:
Mistake though false, intending true;
A seeming somewhat more than view;
  That doth instruct the mind
  In things that lie behind,
And many secrets to us show
Which afterwards we come to know.

Thus did I by the water's brink
Another world beneath me think;
And while the lofty spacious skies
Reverséd there, abused mine eyes,
  I fancied other feet
  Came mine to touch or meet;
As by some puddle I did play
Another world within it lay.

Beneath the water people drowned,
Yet with another heaven crowned,
In spacious regions seemed to go
As freely moving to and fro:
  In bright and open space
  I saw their very face;
Eyes, hands and feet they had like mine;
Another sun did with them shine.

(Shadows in the water by Thomas Traherne)

Beautiful shot I must add. It instantly reminded of this beautiful insightful poem. I hope you enjoy it and give it a full read, you'll like it.

Cheers on this contest. I hope I got it right.

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry, @ramshasiddiqua! This is a beautiful and insighftul poem indeed, I'll have to ponder its depth! Appreciate you sharing it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70