Golden Hour: colorful sunset over Mexican jungle at Riviera Maya

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

The #goldenhourphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests is one of my favorite photo contests here on Steemit and I always enjoy browsing through my photos in search of a decent entry for the competition.

Today, I picked a shot I took a couple of days ago just outside Playa del Carmen, here on Riviera Maya, Mexico. I was strolling along the beach from Punta Esmeralda back to the town when I noticed the sun was just about to set.

IMG_20180101_180646.jpg
Click on the image for full view

The Caribbean coast of Mexico is on the eastern side of the country so we actually don’t have those super romantic, “into-the-sea” sunsets here but the setting sun can still conjure up a pretty amazing spectacle sometimes.

I was very surprised and happy to find out my last goldenhour entry from Malta made it to the winning collection so hopefully, you will like this one too :)

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday and have a successful start to the new week!


Minulý týden se v této kategorii zadařilo, tak snad se vám bude líbit i dnešní příspěvek. Je to pár dní stará momentka z pláže kousek za městem. Tady na karibském pobřeží nám sluníčko nikdy nezapadá přímo do moře, ale i tak jsou tu ty západy někdy moc krásné :) Přeji hezký zbytek víkendu, přátelé.

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

There is nothing beautiful than nature

I can only agree :)

How about this flower

I take with camera handphone Redmi 3S
IMG_20180206_163743.jpg

Beautiful paradise 😍

I am looking at the entries today to see what people post to get inspiration. I love how you got all the detail in such low light. I hope you win this one too. Your last winner was a wonderful shot. I'm not sure I have anything good enough now!

Thank you for these nice words :) You should keep trying though, as far as I remember, it took some 20 entries to get the first win. I am sure you will suceed too, you have some nice photos on your blog :)

Wow this is absolutely beautiful - how on earth did you manage to capture that sort of lighting? Was that a natural lighting?

yes, it was natural lightning... taken minutes before the sun disappeared :) thanks for the comment

This picture of sunset is super cool. It is a classical example of nature's gift of beauty to man. I think it suffices as one of the best entries for any contest. Thanks @phortun for sharing

Thanks :) Nature´s gift indeed :)

This is gorgeous!!! :)) would love to stay in a treehouse or a tent and camp out there :D

Hmm, sounds good :))

Moře nebo pevnina, tyhle "hodiny" mají vždy své kouzlo ;-)

Pravda :) Však i u nás bývají kolikrát nádherné západy ;)

Na těchto snímcích mi vždy nejvíc učaruje ta hra barev a světel. Až pak se dívám, co je pod nimi ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50