Golden Hour: colorful sunset over Salmon Lake in Maine, USA

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

When searching for an entry for today´s #goldenhourphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests, I had to dig pretty deep in my photo archives to find this shot that I took in summer of 2010.

63832_1422846854557_5068837_n.jpg

Back then, I was on my work and travel program at a golf and tennis camp in Maine. The camp was located in forests of rural Maine, far from the towns. There was this lake (called the Salmon Lake if I am not mistaken) and we often got to witness these spectacular colorful sunsets over it.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t recover the original image in full resolution so this is just a FB copy but I think the beauty of that magical night is still there :)


Czech: Do dnešní foto soutěže jsem si připravil tuhle momentku (omluvte sníženou kvalitu, je to osekaná fotka z FB, originál jsem nenašel), kterou jsem pořídil v létě roku 2010 v americkém státě Maine, kde jsem tehdy v jednom místním táboře plnil roli levné pracovní síly ze střední Evropy :D Zkušenost to byla zajímavá a já, coby velký milovník přírody, jsem ocenil hlavně kouzelné prostředí, v němž se tábor nacházel. Ze všech stran husté lesy a přímo v táboře tohle jezero. Na pobřeží Atlantiku to byla přitom jen hodinka jízdy autem. Maine rozhodně nepatří mezi nejnavštěvovanější americké státy, ale i toto místo má co nabídnout.
Hezký zbytek neděle a úspěšný start do nového týdne přeji :)

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

It looks cool - kind of misty looking. And I love this reflection. It must be awesome to go there in person.

It is :) The sunset over the lake were amazing, almost every day ;) Thanks for stopping by!

Salmon lake water looks like blood.Amazing photo.

Wow, those reds and oranges are magical.

thanks :) it did feel magical

Hmm, pravda, ze od jezer jich moc nemam..:)

Já bych zas bral ty vaše západy sluníčka přímo do moře :)

Great picture! Come join the #LoveTheClouds contest! :)

thanks :) will check it out

wow, really magical colours, a fantastic shot

wao.! What depth is in this photo. The colors shake me, they are very deep and captivating. Really, yes, excellent take @phortun.

thanks Rosibel :))

Osekané, ale pěkné! :-) Také přidám jezero, uvidíme, jak uspěju:-)

dík :) mrknu a podpořím ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19