Golden Hour: beautiful sunset over Punta Esmeralda Bay, Mexico

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

I think the #goldenhourphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests is one of those that I might never run out of photos for as I love taking sunset shots and have plenty of them :)

IMG_20180301_183436.jpg
Click on the image for full view

This one is actually just a few days old. I took it at Punta Esmeralda, a beautiful bay found outside the Mexican city of Playa del Carmen. The spot is a very popular chill-out area for the locals but tourists usually dont know about it at all.

Have a great start to the new week, my Steemit friends!


Czech/Česky: Toto je můj první příspěvek s tagem #czfoto. Pokud jsem správně pochopil důvody @bucipuci pro jeho založení, tak by to mělo být místo, kam můžou členové naší komunity vkládat své (jakkoliv dlouhé či krátké) foto-posty jen tak pro radost, aniž by museli čelit nějakým negativním reakcím z řad ostatních členů. Je-li to tak, budu sem rád přispívat :) Hezký zbytek víkendu a ať vám to fotí, přátelé. Pro úplnost dodám, že tuto fotku jsem pořídil před pár dny v jedné zátoce kousek za městem.

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

I just visited Playa del Carmen and wish I knew about that place, but thanks you for your photo!

Sorry I didnt post it earlier... but I am sure you enjoyed your holiday in Mexico anyway right? ;)

Ooooooooooooooo yes!!!!

No tobě už nemá cenu komentovat posty. Jen bych se opakoval ... ;-)

Is that real?I feel I stay there right now,wonderfull

What amazing photo well done!

Great capture with the rays of light and the ocean currents.

Thank you! :) The rays stood out nice.

Super cool photo and place! Sometimes, as a tourist, wandering around we end up discovering the greatest places.

You are right :) and thanks!

its beautifull.....sunset scene always looks very calm and peacefull ,when you see sunset scene standing on beach you just lost in its beauty and you feel a spiritual peace in yourself

Well said :) Thanks!

I just love everything in the photo. Wow!

Really everything? Ok then :D thanks :)

The rays are stunning, the color of the sky is awesome and the formation of the clouds is really beautiful. PLUS the waves and the reflection underneath. These are one of the main reasons why I definitely love sunset. 😊

That is a very beautiful photo @phortun.

I like that the waves are perpendicular to the horizon and the suns rays above the clouds. Nice unusual touches.

Thanks Gillian :)

Gorgeous, I loved it!

Thanks Anna :)

You are welcome XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33