21.jpg

I saw this car one evening as i sat in the passenger side of my own, as we were on our way to some place that I can't remember. I remember that I wondered where this car might be going. It looked so out of place here, and yet perfectly where it should be over there as it was leaving.
It would be interesting sometimes to hop in a car with someone like that, to be invisible in their back seat and just listen to their conversations or the thoughts in their head. Sometimes, do they scream like I do? Do you ever do that when it's just you in your car? Scream as loudly as you can? Especially on a bad day? I do that. I might be a little bit creepy. Don't know. Maybe you're like me, too. Like Emily Dickinson once said, "There's a pair of us, don't tell." I know you're out there. The other me. Maybe that was you in that car.


Bye for now,
♥-serena

divider2.png

Image © serena matthews [that's me] I wrote the words too, in case you might be wondering if I'm not me.

Sort:  

Hi Serena. We've met in the helpies discord room once before. I believe you welcomed me on there. Nice to meet you again!

Wouldn't it be nice to have the other part of you somewhere out there, enjoying life with that special someone, on the beach, drinking fruity drinks, and just enjoying life? Or even being alone , just sitting on a beach or mountain top somewhere, in pure serenity? On days when the world is a little too much, I like to think a part of me somewhere, living high on life. :)

I love your about me section!

Really great photo

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:28:03
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful photo, so moody and so evocative. Very intense caption too, left me thinking. I cannot drive but I would not scream, I would swallow tears silently longing to which is worse. And I would wonder if my other me is better and stronger than me, and I would let her take over for both of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72