Summer Solstice • Golden Hour

Summer Solstice • Golden Hour

IMG_9702.jpg

Last night I shot the sky after sunset. The long day reminded me how much I used to love it when I was a kid because we got to stay out late... until the street lights came on!

I photographed the sky with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

I love the street and car lights and sunset all in one shot. Very nice @otage. 😊

The sun goes down smack in the middle of the East - West streets this time of year.

I wonder if that's the same here @otage. Most of the time we head for the hills or the beach. I'll have to think of a good East - West street to check it out. 😊

It should be the same for you because your latitude is similar.

That's what I thought @otage but i'm not sure what street would be good for it. It looks like your shot is pointing downhill but most of our hills run north to south I think, towards the sea.

i will have to keep my eyes open while I'm out and about. 😊

As long as you can see the horizon you will see the sun small hills don't matter.

Noted. Thank you @otage! 😊

I think it's a universal feeling to watch the sunset. Of course the moment just when they start lighting the lights is something that people do not mention!

Yes its a spectacular event that happens for everyone in the world once a day!

Amazing photo, multicolored sky. Art of nature

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Nice sunset photo shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79