Sunset Break & Undies & Things

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

f6100798-e9d2-47cd-8f01-390a73339952.jpeg


Today is my "break" from steemit. I spent it at an orphanage, talking to my grandma about how I'm allowed to flash her my undies at her funeral (as long as the priest isn't looking), and enjoying sunsets.

I'm trying to force myself to spend at least one entire day away from the computer and not work so much. It's just good for mental health and I think it ultimately helps you be more productive.

So really, you can't lose.

Getting out in nature and being with kids definitely helped reset. I hope you guys all had a great Saturday as well! Or rather, I hope it will be great for you since I guess if you're in the US, your day is just starting!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

FANTASTIC shot! Have you ever entered @czechglobalhosts' Asia photo contest on Sundays? If not, enter this one tomorrow!

Always good to take a break. We're about to start our #screenfreesunday soon, have a great day tomorrow! :)

Oh yeah I have but since I just do all of mine on smartphone I never thought I could compete! That's so nice of you! I missed the boat to enter it I think. I love #screenfreesunday. I kinda want #screenfreesaturday too haha

Beautiful sunset @nomadicsoul, and i thoroughly agree with your 'day away' philosophy - it's something i try to do each week too and i've posted about the value of time out a few times too. Upvoted and following :)

Thanks so much! My day turned into two days...oops!!

Working can be so adictive sometimes! Specially when we're trying to make money because we need it. But, like you say, WE HAVE to take a rest sometimes because we didn't come to this world only to work.. we have to live and enjoy the life's pleasures, because when death comes, we can't take with us the money.. but we can be happy that we full lived our lifes.

Yeah, I agree! Especially me, I have so many ideas and things I want to do that I end up working way too much! But yes taking a rest is so important! Thanks for reading and commenting @claubzs

For me its always hard to stop working, maybe you‘re right and it pays out in the long run (:

I think it does @chiefniki! I think it ultimately makes you more productive so it's a double win because you also get to take a break and have fun hehe

Gorgeous sky with lovely clouds

Thanks! Glad you like the pic!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-18T14:55:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 415.31/800.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sunsets in Bali are so powerful - the colors and contrasts in this picture display this pretty accurately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65