It may not sound like a bid deal to you...

...but I had to get up at 6am for this shot. You see I'm not an early bird, plus who wants to wake up early when they're on vacation (or holiday for my people in Europe)?

While on vacation, or on a destination wedding, there have been several times I wanted to get up early and didn't. Then I end up feeling bad about it and beat myself up. But in this case I was able to wake up in time for the sunrise.

1_5_sec_at_f_13_20130813_20130813_NLP0678

LocationBahamas
Year2013
CameraNikon D700
Lens24-70mm f2.8
Shutter Speed1/10s
Aperturef13
ISO200

Have you seen my first photography tutorial on DTube! Click below 👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼

STEEMIT_PLUG

👉🏻 All images are lovingly (sometimes painstakingly) taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T22:16:36
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3808.21/6400.00
Total Photos: 149
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 61
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot.
Looks great

Wow, wow, WOW! Definitely worth getting up early for - excellent capture! Hope you're enjoying your vacation!

This image is circa 2013. I won't be going on vacation until November - but I do have a few destination weddings coming this year. 😃

Ahh, gotcha. And oooo, destination weddings - have fun!

After the ceremony is done - it'll be more fun as it'll be slower paced and less pressure!

This is a perfect sunday photo to view ~ picture of serenity. Thanks for sharing it to #photocircle :)

Thanks - I'm glad you dig it.

Hello @mikeycolon,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Magical Hour".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

If you want to participate to the new project features, feel free to read it from the link below:
» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors
» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Thanks again for the support! ✊

Is it still vacation if you take your camera (a.k.a. your job) with you? 😉

Hell yea! The thing is I really don't like cellphone pics and taking pictures is a lot of fun. Plus I may not ever go to that destination ever again so I might as well get the best footage possible!

The hard part is brining only what I need!

Photographer FOMO then 😃.

(Also I just noticed I didn't add "amazing photo" or the like to my first comment. Please just assume that this applies universally to all your pictures if I don't mention it explicitly.)

No worries - thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91