Sort:  

Yes! wishing I was there. Thats the thing with our business it kind of takes one person staying behind so there are lots of trips with one parent and one or two kids.

Being a business owner does affect family life. What sort of business do you have? I don't think I have seen you talk about it.

We have two small retail stores. I don't talk about it much on Steemit. We choose to stay behind the scenes as much as possible. But if you know about retail its all that. Yesterday drains were backed up at one store, washer broken at the other. Today the closer at one store had an emergency and couldn't come in. Stuff like that. Could be handled from on the road but just nagging things.

We owned a truck stop on I-90. 13 employees open 24/7. I understand totally! Can't tell you how many times I went in because the 11pm person called in sick at 10:30.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88